THE NEWPORT (I.W.) & DISTRICT RIFLE CLUB

(Founded 1944 by “D” Coy. 19th Bn. Hants. H.G.)

 

COVID-19  FIXTURE  LIST  2021

For DOWNEND & NEWTOWN

 

THIS  FIXTURE  LIST  WILL  APPLY  WHILST  COVID-19  RESTRICTIONS  ARE  IN  FORCE

 

DATE

VENUE

START

CALIBRES ALLOWED

SCHEDULED  COMPETITION

Sun 10 Jan

Downend

1300

Any within Range Rules

Zeroing and Testing           Cancelled

Sun 31 Jan

Downend

1300

Any within Range Rules

Zeroing and Testing           Cancelled

Sun 21 Feb

Downend

1300

Any within Range Rules

Practice

Sun 21 Mar

Newtown

1230

Any within Range Rules

Albion Cup

Sun 25 Apr

Newtown

1230

Any within Range Rules

300m “F” Class Competition.

Sun 09 May

Downend

1300

Any within Range Rules

Britannia Cup

Sun 16 May

Newtown

1230

Any within Range Rules

Three Position & Sporting Rifle Cups

Sun 06 Jun

Newtown

1230

Any within Range Rules

Service Rifle Trophy

Sun 13 Jun

Downend

1300

Any within Range Rules

Long Range Pistol Comps both B/P R/F C/F

Sun 18 Jul

Newtown

1230

Any within Range Rules

Mountbatten Trophy

Sun 01 Aug

Downend

1300

Any within Range Rules

Cooper Trophies

Sun 15 Aug

Newtown

1230

Any within Range Rules

Service Rifle Championship Cup

Sun 12 Sep

Newtown

1230

Any within Range Rules

“NRA” Rifle Championship Cup

Sun 26 Sep

Downend

1300

Any within Range Rules

B/P Rifle Competition

Sun 17 Oct

Newtown

1230

Any within Range Rules

“F” Class Rifle Championship Cup

Sun 24 Oct

Downend

1300

Any within Range Rules

B/P Rifle Championship Cup

Sun 14 Nov

Downend

1300

Any within Range Rules

Practice

Sun 21 Nov

Downend

1300

Any within Range Rules

Practice

Sun 12 Dec

Downend

1300

Any within Range Rules

Practice

 

NOTES:  

The scheduled Competitions listed will take priority, after which, Members may shoot anything they choose, providing it is within Range Rules and at recognised targets.

 

Strict  COVID-19 Regulations will be enforced at all times whilst on the Range and in the Car Parks etc.   The RCO in charge will explain these to you on the day.   The RCO will have the authority to dismiss anyone from the Range who will not conform to the Covid-19 Rules.

 

Shooting at both Downend and Newtown will be at the sole risk of the individuals taking part and an indemnity form will need to be completed, dated and signed at each visit.

 

Pistol Calibre Rifle (E.g. .357 underlever rifle, 9mm rifle);  RFR=Rimfire Rifle (E.g. .22 rifle); CFR=Centre-Fire Rifle (High velocity E.g. .308 rifle,

 .223 rifle);   BPP=Black Powder Pistol; BPR=Black Powder Rifle;    LBP=Long Barrelled Pistol;  S/G=Shotgun.

 

 

PCR=