THE NEWPORT (I.W.) & DISTRICT RIFLE CLUB

(Founded 1944 by “D” Coy. 19th Bn. Hants. H.G.)

Fixture List 2022

 

Date

Venue

Time

Calibres

Type of Shoot

Remarks

Sun 13 Feb

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Practice and Aggregates

 

Sun 20 Feb

Sainham

1000

Air S/S .22 only

Air/CO2+.22 Sound moderators with Sub-Sonic Ammo Only

NO NOISE SHOOT

Sun 20 Feb

Downend

1300

Any Calibre

Any Calibre within Range Rules

At 100 yards

Sun 27 Feb

Sainham 

1000

PCR

Ward Platter

Turning Targets

Wed 02 Mar

Sainham

1900

RFR

.22 Standing Rifle Cup (Indoor) TURNING TARGETS

Turning Targets

Sun 06 Mar

Sainham

1000

RFR

.22 Standing Rifle Cup (Outdoor) + .22 Club Gun Trophy

 

Sun 13 Mar

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Practice and Aggregates + POLO Air Rifle Comp

POLO  TROPHY

Wed 16 Mar

Sainham

1900

RFR

.22  Rifle     3 Position Cup

Alan Foxworthy Trophy

Sun 20 Mar

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Practice and Aggregates + Ladies Pub Games Trophy

Ladies Pub Games Trophy

Sun 27 Mar

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Practice and Aggregates

 

Sun 27 Mar

Newtown

1230

CFR

Albion Cup

At 300 metres

Sun 03 Apr

Sainham

1000

PCR

Combat Tankard

 

Sun 10 Apr

Sainham

1000

S/G

Traditional Shotgun Competition.  Single or Double Barrel

NO Pumps or Autos

Wed 13 Apr

Sainham

1900

XXX

Committee Meeting  

 

Sun 17 Apr

Sainham

1000

PCR

Practical Tankard

BARBECUE at NOON

Sun 24 Apr

Sainham

1000

PCR+RFR+BPP

Practice and Aggregates

 

Sun 24 Apr

Newtown

1230

CFR

300 metre “F” Class Competition + 300 metre Aggregates

 

Sun 01 May

Sainham

1000

PCR

Snape Trophy

 

Sun 08 May

Sainham

1000

PCR+RFR+BPP

Practice and Aggregates

 

Sun 08 May

Downend

1300

BPR+BPP

Britannia Cup

 

Sun 15 May

Sainham

1000

Air S/S .22 only

Air/CO2 +.22 Sound moderators with Sub-Sonic Ammo Only

NO NOISE SHOOT

Sun 15 May

Newtown

1230

CFR

Three Position and Sporting Rifle Cup

Hearn Trophy 200+100m 

Sun 22 May

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Practice and Aggregates MID-YEAR WAPPENSHAW

Starting at 11:00

Sun 29 May

Sainham

1000

PCR+RFR

Two Gun Challenge

 

Sun 05 Jun

Sainham

1000

PCR+RFR+BPP

Practice and Aggregates

 

Sun 05 Jun

Newtown

1230

CFR

Service Rifle Trophy

At 200 metres

Sun 12 Jun

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Practice and Aggregates

 

Sun 12 Jun

Downend

13000

LBP+BPP

Long Range Pistol Competitions for both LBP+BPP

Two different competitions

Sun 19 Jun

Sainham

1000

PCR

Jubilee Skittle Shoot

 

Sat  25 Jun

Sainham

1000

As required

Special Event

 

Sun 26 Jun

Sainham

1000

As required

FRIENDS & FAMILIES – Only Guests shooting

BARBECUE at NOON

Sun 03 Jul

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Practice and Aggregates + SHAPES Air Rifle Comp.  

SHAPES TROPHY

Wed 06 Jul

Sainham

1900

XXX

Committee Meeting  

 

Sun 10 Jul

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Practice and Aggregates

 

Sun 17 Jul

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Practice and Aggregates

 

Sun 17 Jul

Newtown

1230

CFR

Mountbatten Trophy

At 200 metres

Sun 24 Jul

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Aggregates then “Safari” Air Comp. from 1100

SAFARI  TROPHY

Sun 31 Jul

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Black Powder Horn

 

Sun 31 Jul

Downend

1300

CFR+PRC

Cooper Trophies Then IWTSA Lever Action

Competition

Sun 07 Aug

Sainham

1000

BPP

Black-Powder Pistol Duelling Competition

 

Sun 14 Aug

Sainham

1000

PCR+RFR+BPP

Practice and Aggregates

 

Sun 14 Aug

Newtown

1230

CFR

Service Rifle Championship Cup

At 200 metres

Sun 21 Aug

Sainham

1000

BPP

IWTSA Black-Powder Pistol Competition

 

Sun 28 Aug

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Practice and Aggregates.    Black Powder Course

If Req. 0800 sharp

Sat 03 Sep

Sainham

1000

As required

Special Event

 

Sun 04 Sep

Sainham

1000

As required

FRIENDS & FAMILIES – Only Guests shooting

BARBECUE at NOON

Sun 11 Sep

Sainham

1000

PCR+RFR+BPP

Practice and Aggregates

 

Sun 11 Sep

Downend

1300

BPR

Black Powder Rifle Competition

 

Wed 14 Sep

Sainham

1900

RFR

.22 Prone and Combined Prone and Standing K/O Competitions

 

Sun  18 Sep

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Practice and Aggregates

 

Wed 21 Sep

Sainham

1900

RFR

.22 Standing Rifle K/O Round 1  ALL shooting by Year End

Round 1completed by 31 Oct

Sun 25 Sep

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Practice and Aggregates

 

Sun 25 Sep

Newtown

1300

CFR

“NRA” Rifle Championship Cup

At 300m

Sun 02 Oct

Sainham

1000

S/G

Target Shotgun   Any S/G Allowed.         This competition has a

3 shot limit on gun capacity

Sun 09 Oct

Sainham

1000

BPP

Black-Powder Porringer and Spoon

 

Wed 12 Oct

Sainham

1900

XXX

Committee Meeting  

 

Sun 16 Oct

Sainham

1000

Air S/S .22 only

Air/CO2 +.22 Sound moderators with Sub-Sonic Ammo Only

NO NOISE SHOOT

Sun 16 Oct

Newtown

1230

CFR

“F” Class Rifle Championship Cup at 300m

Gallipoli Cup

Sun 23 Oct

Sainham

1000

PCR+RFR+BPP

Practice and Aggregates

 

Sun 23 Oct

Downend

1300

Any Calibre

Black Powder Rifle Championship Cup

 

Sun 30 Oct

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Practice and Aggregates             HALLOWEEN

BARBECUE at NOON

Wed 02 Nov

Sainham

1900

RFR

.22 Prone Rifle Championship

 

Sun 06 Nov

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Black Powder Pistol Championship Cup

 

Sun 13 Nov

Sainham

1000

Air S/S .22 only

REMEMBRANCE SUNDAY No noise shoot

Observe Silence at 1100

Sun 13 Nov

Downend

1300

RFR

IWTSA Standing .22  Rifle Competition

Remembrance Sunday

Sun 20 Nov

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Practice and Aggregates

 

Sun 20 Nov

Downend

1300

Any Calibre

Any Calibre within Range Rules

At 100 yards

Sun 27 Nov

Sainham

1000

RFR

.22 Standing Rifle Outdoor Championship Cup 

 

Sun 04 Dec

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Practice and Aggregates

 

Sun 11 Dec

Sainham

1000

PCR

PCF Cup

 

Sun 11 Dec

Downend

1300

Any Calibre

Any Calibre within Range Rules

At 100 yards

Sun 18 Dec

Sainham

1000

PCR+BPP+RFR

Air Rifle & Pistol Championship Cups from 1100

 

Mon 26 Dec

Sainham

1000

ANY

Wappenschaw Prize Shoot

 

                 NOTES:

The usual Scheduled Competitions for this year will not be shot unless a minimum of three Members turn up and want to shoot them each time. Aggregates may be shot at Newtown. Members may therefore shoot anything they choose, providing it is within Range Rules and at recognised targets.

Shooting at both Downend and Newtown will be at the sole risk of the individuals taking part and an indemnity form will need to be completed, dated and signed at each visit.

Pistol Calibre Rifle (E.g. .357 underlever rifle, 9mm rifle);  RFR=Rimfire Rifle (E.g. .22 rifle); CFR=Centre-Fire Rifle (High velocity E.g. .308 rifle,

 .223 rifle);   BPP=Black Powder Pistol; BPR=Black Powder Rifle;    LBP=Long Barrelled Pistol;  S/G=Shotgun.

 

 

PCR=